Monthly Medicine #2

Hi all,

Firstly, apologies for the large gap between posts here from me (Dan), I can assure you that all is well here at bloodbonesandbodies HQ! Long story short, my time on exchange to Australia is coming to an end, resulting in my having to move out of my home, and move into an entirely new location for the remaining month of my stay… Now that this has been completed, and the amount of free time I have now found myself to possess, I can focus upon the regular writing of blog posts! And so, without further ado, let us begin this short announcement of the next disease in our Monthly Medicine series!

This month’s theme will be on the history of Tuberculosis, and how the disease has been treated and understood throughout history, from antiquity through to the modern day, in the hopes that we can shed some light onto what has been one of history’s most prolific diseases, both in terms of sociological and epidemiological concerns.

Until then, have a wonderful week, and we hope to see you on here soon!

That’s all for now,

Dan.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sandra Hardy says:

    I’m looking forward to hearing all about “consumption” ! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

